The Future of Data Transfer

Event Agenda The Future of Data Transfer Saturday, 5 September, 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PsYeVjWtqMI For GCP and Firebase users, there was a recent email about the invalidation of Privacy Shield and it's impact in the EU-US Data Transfer policies. This development, along side several others in recent years over data privacy indicates an increasing shift towards a v

Sep 5, 2020, 2:30 โ€“ 3:30 AM

48
RSVP'd

Key Themes

About this event

Event Agenda

The Future of Data Transfer
Saturday, 5 September, 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PsYeVjWtqMI

For GCP and Firebase users, there was a recent email about the invalidation of Privacy Shield and it's impact in the EU-US Data Transfer policies. This development, along side several others in recent years over data privacy indicates an increasing shift towards a very different means by which data is stored and processed. It is therefore important for the software industry to understand how this movement will shape how apps are written in the years to come. Join us as we talk with May Haim Kotlarsky, Director of Privacy at Github on the fall of Privacy Shield and the Future of Data Transfer.

10:30 AM - 10:35 AM
Opening

10:35 AM - 10:40 AM
Sponsor Talk

10:40 AM - 11:00 AM
The Future of Data Transfer
May Haim Kotlarsky

11:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Q&A with May Haim Kotlarsky

๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ 14 Aug 07:30 PM - 08:30 PM California
๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ 14 Aug 08:30 PM - 09:30 PM Denver
๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ 14 Aug 09:30 PM - 10:30 PM Chicago
๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ 14 Aug 10:30 PM - 11:30 PM New York
๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฐ 15 Aug 07:30 AM - 08:30 AM Islamabad
๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ 15 Aug 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM Bangalore
๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ฟ 15 Aug 08:30 AM - 09:30 AM Almaty
๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฉ 15 Aug 09:30 AM - 10:30 AM Jakarta
๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ญ 15 Aug 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM Manila
๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ท 15 Aug 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM Seoul
๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡บ 15 Aug 12:30 PM - 01:30 PM Sydney

To be the first to get notified of our future events, please SUBSCRIBE to our YouTube channel! https://bit.ly/GDGSGYT

When

When

Saturday, September 5, 2020
2:30 AM โ€“ 3:30 AM UTC

Organizers

  • Daniel Low

    Community Builder

  • Isuru Abeywardana

    Software Engineer

Contact Us