Full Cycle People Leadership

Event Agenda Full Cycle People Leadership Saturday, 15 August, 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-hksiU_WoiU From designing your role, creating the job description, recruiting and networking, then onboarding, growing impact and finding them the right home in your organization, there's a continuous flow in building high impact, high performance teams, and its really a full c

Aug 15, 2020, 2:30 โ€“ 4:30 AM

46
RSVP'd

Key Themes

About this event

Event Agenda

Full Cycle People Leadership
Saturday, 15 August, 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-hksiU_WoiU

From designing your role, creating the job description, recruiting and networking, then onboarding, growing impact and finding them the right home in your organization, there's a continuous flow in building high impact, high performance teams, and its really a full cycle that you have to really get good at as a leader. Many people think people management is just hiring, but really that's just part of it, really integrating them, being inclusive and then making sure they shine and have the impact you and they want to have is key to the success of your team. Join us as we talk to Bruce Wang, Director of Engineering at Netflix on how to enable this in your organization.

10:30 AM - 10:40 AM
Opening

10:40 AM - 11:00 AM
Full Cycle People Leadership
Bruce Wang

11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Q&A with Bruce Wang

๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ 14 Aug 07:30 PM - 09:30 PM California
๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ 14 Aug 08:30 PM - 10:30 PM Denver
๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ 14 Aug 09:30 PM - 11:30 PM Chicago
๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ 14 Aug 10:30 PM - 12:30 AM New York
๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฐ 15 Aug 07:30 AM - 09:30 AM Islamabad
๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ 15 Aug 08:00 AM - 10:00 AM Bangalore
๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ฟ 15 Aug 08:30 AM - 10:30 AM Almaty
๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฉ 15 Aug 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM Jakarta
๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ญ 15 Aug 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM Manila
๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ท 15 Aug 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM Seoul
๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡บ 15 Aug 12:30 PM - 02:30 PM Sydney

To be the first to get notified of our future events, please SUBSCRIBE to our YouTube channel! https://bit.ly/GDGSGYT

When

When

Saturday, August 15, 2020
2:30 AM โ€“ 4:30 AM UTC

Organizers

  • Daniel Low

    Community Builder

  • Isuru Abeywardana

    Software Engineer

Contact Us