DevFest 2021 - AI/ML - Free Online Event

10 RSVP'ed

DevFest 2021 will help local developers learn and connect as a community by exploring how to use Google technology to accelerate local economic impact.

About this event

Video Recordings:

Responsible AI at Google: https://youtu.be/1Xy2INHVdYA

Quick and Easy Language on GCP: https://youtu.be/lSk61clTA4Q

Leveraging Prefabricated Pipelines for MLOps in Vertex AI: https://youtu.be/Hp7P99rsRpo 

Web ML: Next generation web apps with TensorFlow.js: https://youtu.be/bmO8n_Kt-SM  

Solidifying Your Career in a Diverse Workspace: https://youtu.be/HoIVlXXCwZI 

Catch Me If You Can -- Keeping up with ML in Production: https://youtu.be/7skGd2gWN6U 


RSVPhttp://devfest21.xnextcon.com/



RSVP: http://devfest21.xnextcon.com/ 

Dec. 8, 2021 11:30 AM - 7:00 PM (EDT)

DevFest 2021 - AI/ML 

DevFest is an annual tech conference covering topics that are important to the tech community. It is a worldwide celebration and testament of the impact of Google Developer Groups on developers with the goal to help developers learn and connect as a community to accelerate local economic impact.

For the second year, DevFest AI/ML edition will focus on applied ML engineering practice, ML system design, MLOps, as well as Machine Learning engineers careers. We will bring over thousands global attendees together with inspirational keynotes, deep dive tech talks, and hands-on code labs, and peer networking time as well.

Engage in live tech talks, hands-on sessions where you will learn machine learning, tensorflow, ML in prod. Join us for tech talk sessions, training sessions, live demos, and networking with AI experts and your peers.

Featured Speakers:

  • Valliappa Lak, Google
  • Dale Markowitz, Google
  • Robert Crowe, Google
  • Shreya Shankar, UC Berkeley
  • Toju Duke, Google

Agenda:

  • Keynotes
  • Deep dive tech talk sessions
  • Hands-on code labs
  • ML career talks /women in ML panel
  • Networking and 1:1 office hours
  • Fun activities, Swags, prizes

Agenda (PST):

Tech Talks:

8:30 AM - 9:00 AM PST Networking and Welcome Organizing Team

9:00 AM - 9:45 AM PST (18:00~18:45 CET)

Keynote

Toju Duke, Google

9:50 AM - 10:35 AM PST (18:50~19:35 CET)

Quick and Easy Language on GCP

Dale Markowitz, Google

10:40 AM - 11:25 AM PST (19:40~20:25 CET)

Leveraging Prefabricated Pipelines for MLOps in Vertex AI

Valliappa Lakshmanan (LAK), Google

11:30 AM - 12:15 PM PST (20:30~21:15 CET)

Web ML: Next generation web apps with TensorFlow.js

Jason Mayes, Google

12:20 PM - 1:05 PM PST (21:20~22:05 CET)

Catch Me If You Can -- Keeping up with ML in Production

Shreya Shankar, UC Berkeley

1:10 PM - 1:55 PM PST TBD

Code Lab:

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM PST - Google AI/ML Workshop - ML Intro and NLP - TBD


Event website:

http://devfest21.xnextcon.com

Partner communities:

GDG Cloud London, GDG Zurich, GDG Bangalore/Hyderabad, GDG Capital Region, GDG Bronx


Hosts

  • Anna Nerezova

    Anna Nerezova

    artnet.com

    Analytics and Optimization Consultant

    See Bio
  • Bill Liu

    Bill Liu

    AICamp

    Founder

    See Bio

Organizers

  • Linda Kovacs

    Linda Kovacs

    Accenture

    GDG Organizer

    View Profile
  • Fausto Hernandez

    Fausto Hernandez

    Team Member

    View Profile
  • Jason Rotella

    Jason Rotella

    Team Member

  • Blain Smith

    Blain Smith

    Team Member

  • Chadd Portwine

    Chadd Portwine

    Team Member

Partners